Contact

Action Ministries (Administrative Offices)
1700 Century Circle NE, Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30345
404-881-1991

Avis Poole, Executive Assistant to Kelley Henderson, CEO
www.facebook.com/ActionMinistriesinGeorgia

Hunger Relief, Housing & Education

Hunger Relief: 404-881-1991, ext. 3640

Housing: 404-881-1991, ext. 5608

Education: 678-662-0726

Who Handles What?

  • For Smart Kid After-School Program questions, see Education.
  • For Community Kitchen questions, see Metro Atlanta and Northeast.
  • For Food Pantry questions, see Northwest. 
  • For Veterans questions, see Housing.

Regional Program Offices

Program offices: Athens, Atlanta, Augusta, Covington, Gainesville and Rome

Erin Barger, vice president of programs
ebarger@actionministries.net

Action Ministries Northeast

465 North Lumpkin Street (Saye Building)
Athens, GA 30601
706-353-6647

Our Daily Bread
Athens First Baptist Church
355 Pulaski Street
Athens, GA  30601
www.facebook.com/ActionMinistriesAthens

Solomon Smothers, regional director
ssmothers@actionministries.net
706-353-6647, ext. 5670

Zachary Burgess, kitchen manager
zburgess@actionministries.net
678-888-2150

Action Ministries Metro Atlanta

(Women’s Community Kitchen and
Trinity Table)
458 Ponce de Leon Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30308
www.facebook.com/ActionMinistriesAtlanta

Katie Farmer, regional director
kfarmer@actionministries.net
706-963-0627

Katherine Bailey, Women’s Community Kitchen manager
kbailey@actionministries.net
404-881-1991 ext. 5651

Bonnie Selleck, Trinity Table Kitchen manager
trinitytable@gmail.com

Action Ministries Augusta CRSA

P.O. Box 2001
Augusta, GA 30901
706-755-2419

Maxwell House
1002 Greene Street
Augusta, GA 30901
www.facebook.com/ActionMinistriesAugusta

Danielle Meyer, director of Augusta housing partnerships
dmeyer@actionministries.net

Action Ministries Piedmont

2160 Church Street
Covington, GA 30014

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 693
Covington, GA  30015
www.facebook.com/ActionMinistriesNewton

Tamara Richardson, regional director
trichardson@actionministries.net
678-280-4161

Noelle West, hunger relief coordinator
nwest@actionministries.net
770-241-9902

Action Ministries Mountain

1 1st Street
Gainesville, GA 30504
770-531-0144

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 673
Gainesville, GA 30503
www.facebook.com/ActionMinistriesGainesville

Marlon Allen, regional director
mallen@actionministries.net

Action Ministries Northwest

207 E. 19th Street
Rome, GA 30161
706-291-7731  

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1071
Rome, GA 30162
www.facebook.com/ActionMinistriesRome

Jason Willis, regional director
jwillis@actionministries.net
706-676-8530

Action Ministries Education

Virginia Spencer, associate vice president of education
vspencer@actionministries.net
678-662-0726

Sharna Fulton, ACTION! After-School Program director
sfulton@actionministries.net
404-580-0896
Site: Grace UMC, 458 Ponce de Leon Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30308

Gilma Cantu, ACTION! After-School Program director
404-447-0941
Site: Roswell Public Library, 115 Norcross Street
Roswell, GA 30075

Action Ministries Housing

1700 Century Circle NE, Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30345
404-881-1991, ext. 5608 (intake line)
888-206-7372 (intake line)

Fax: 404-793-7475

The housing intake line is answered by a live voice at the following times:

  • Monday – Friday 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

www.facebook.com/ActionMinistriesinGeorgia
housing@actionministries.net

Marvin Nesbitt, Jr., MSW,  vice president of Housing
mnesbitt@actionministries.net

Danielle Meyer, director of Augusta housing partnerships
dmeyer@actionministries.net

Action Ministries Hunger Relief

Smart Lunch, Smart Kid
Feed the Hungry

2160 Hills Avenue
Building 2, 2160 F
Atlanta, GA 30318
404-881-1991, ext. 3640 (FTH)
678-469-6215 (SLSK)
404-881-1991 ext. 3641 (To schedule food box or SuperPack pick ups, coordinate food donations or to volunteer)
www.facebook.com/SmartLunchSmartKid
www.facebook.com/ActionMinistriesFeedtheHungry

Shakura Conoly, associate vice president of hunger relief
sconoly@actionministries.net

Eugene Overton, operations manager at FTH warehouse
eoverton@actionministries.net

Breakthru House

1866 Eastfield Street
Decatur, GA 30032
404-284-4658
404-284-4658, ext. 1 (to complete a screening)
www.facebook.com/BreakthruHouse

BreNita Jackson McCord, executive director
bmccord@actionministries.net
404-284-4658, ext. 2

Phebee Henderson, clinical director
phenderson@actionministries.net
404-284-4658, ext. 4 

Feel free to call us with any questions, or you may fill out and submit the form below.

 

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Support Action Ministries
Our Newsletter